Paris, Graduation and Extended Rambling

Well, January is nearly over and I haven’t foisted any extended moaning, pictures of bones or food or general ramblings about my life on my friends, family and stalkers on Facebook. I haven’t forgotten about you; January has just been pretty busy!

 

My rabbit dinner in the background and a plate with bone marrow (inside a bone!). Thanks to Alan or the photo.
My rabbit dinner in the background and a plate with bone marrow (inside a bone!). Thanks to Alan or the photo.

Pretty much as soon as I got back to Exeter after Christmas I went to Paris for a zooarchaeological meeting which lasted a couple of days. There was little time for sight-seeing during the trip but a lot of time for food-eating and drink-drinking, including a chance to eat rabbit and bone marrow – considering marrow is literally what I’m studying for my PhD I thought it was high time I tried it! It was surprisingly nice, sort of salty and meaty. I dipped my chips in it.

I’ve also graduated this month from the Masters I completed last September. Floella had me awestruck again as she told me that we need beautiful women to change the world. There was also something about three Cs, wrapped up in a big C and they all stand for something important*. They also said the right name when it was my turn this year, which is a bonus. It was a fab day with loads of my friends and family in attendance. Hope they like graduation ceremonies because in 3.5 years there’ll be another one (hopefully)! With a different hat.

My graduation ceremony this year! Emily Johnson BA MSc :)
My graduation ceremony this year! Emily Johnson BA MSc 🙂

Well that’s about all for now, just wanted to let you know I’m still here and blogging!

Until next … umm… month?

Emily

*I have a relevant joke:

Why is the Pirate alphabet so long?

Because they have seven Cs!

Leave a Reply

